Our Mailing Address: 

Victoria Handweavers’ and Spinners’ Guild
PO Box 31125 RPO University Hts Victoria BC Canada V8N 6J3

Meeting Locations:

[During the Covid-19 emergency, we are not meeting in person. Most of our activities are ongoing, using Zoom for our events. Members will receive an invitation to each event by email. Non-members interested in joining a meeting can contact programs@vhwsg.ca]

Beginning May 2022, and  when it is possible to meet in person again, our monthly meetings will be held at St Luke’s Hall, 3821 Cedar Hill Cross Rd, Victoria, BC  on the third Tuesday of the month – except July, August, December

Beginning May 2022, and  when it is possible to meet in person again our monthly informal Drop-in will be held at St Luke’s Hall, 3821 Cedar Hill Cross Rd, Victoria, BC on the last Tuesday of every month except December.

Email Addresses:

All general enquiries should be addressed to our secretary at:

info@vhwsg.ca

Additionally, the following email addresses are also available:

equipment@vhwsg.ca – Enquiries about guild equipment to rent
events@vhwsg.ca – Send information about fibre-related events to be added to the events calendar
library@vhwsg.ca – Library enquiries
membership@vhwsg.ca – Membership enquiries
newsletter@vhwsg.ca – Newsletter – Information for publication, advertising, distribution
president@vhwsg.ca – Contact the president
programs@vhwsg.ca – Contact the Programs committee
outreach@vhwsg.ca – Contact the Outreach committee – for demonstrations and other activities
scholarships@vhwsg.ca – Contact the Scholarship committee
spinin@vhwsg.ca – Contact the Spin In organizing committee
texereshowinfo@vhwsg.ca – Contact the Exhibition and Sale committee
treasurer@vhwsg.ca – Contact the Treasurer
website@vhwsg.ca – Corrections or additions to the website.
workshops@vhwsg.ca – Enquiries or suggestions for workshops
zoom@vhwsg.ca – Enquiries regarding zoom sessions

Online:

Join us on Facebook! and Join our Private Group to ask/answer questions, arrange rides and share information.